Milky Chance announce new album ‘Blossom’ out 17 March & Longitude Festival appearance



& appearance at Longitude Festival, Dublin on 14-16th July

 “Milky Chance is finally back and better than ever” Baeble Music


Multiplatinum duo MILKY CHANCE have announced details of their highly anticipated second album, ‘Blossom’. The follow-up to their 2014 international hit debut ‘Sadnecessary’, ‘Blossom’ will be released March 17 on Ignition Records.  ‘Blossom’ features 14 brand new tracks, including lead single ‘Cocoon’, new track ‘Doing Good’ and ‘Bad Things’ which has a guest vocal from award-winning British singer Izzy Bizu. Pre-order the album, watch the new video for ‘Doing Good’ and listen to ‘Cocoon’.

‘Cocoon’ is quietly becoming a 2017 smash, reaching over 38 million Spotify plays and over 7.9 million YouTube/VEVO views with its seamless fusion of folk and electronica. The song – described by Time Magazine as “Somewhere between the folksy rock of Vampire Weekend and the haunting electropop of Beach House” – has reached Top 25 at Alternative radio in the USA, Top 10 in Germany and achieved certified Gold status in Australia.

MILKY CHANCE — comprised of Clemens Rehbein and Philipp Dausch — explain that ‘Cocoon’ was inspired by period of reflection on the runaway success of ‘Sadnecessary’. Recorded when the German duo were still in their teens, ‘Sadnecessary’ includes the international hit ‘Stolen Dance’ – which has over 312 million Spotify plays and is one of the Top 20 most Shazam-ed tracks in history – and consequent hit singles ‘Down By The River’ and ‘Flashed Junk Mind’.

Milky Chance have also announced their Irish date at this year’s Longitude Festival, in Marlay Park, Dublin 14-16 July. The gig will be their first in the Ireland since selling out Vicar Street in 2015.  Milky Chance toured the world with ‘Sadnecessary’, including Glastonbury, Coachella and Lollapalooza Festivals, legendary outdoor venue Red Rocks, and three sold-out US Tours comprising more than 60 dates in total.

The duo have also released the first chapter of their ‘Blossomentary’ which can be found on their website Chapter 1 allows fans to virtually follow Clemens and Philipp to their studio where they recorded their new album, see inside the studio and act as a virtual sound mixer while the band performs ‘Doing Good’ acoustically, and explore many other surprises. The more the user explores, the more they are able to unlock and discover. This is the first of three chapters to be revealed leading up to the album’s launch.

Milky Chance ‘Blossom’ tracklisting:

  1. Blossom
  2. Ego
  3. Firebird
  4. Doing Good
  5. Clouds
  6. Cold Blue Rain
  7. Stay
  8. Bad Things (feat. Izzy Bizu)
  9. Cocoon
  10. Losing You
  11. Peripeteia
  12. Alive
  13. Piano Song
  14. Heartless

Pre-Order Blossom here.