Primal Scream release brand new video ‘2013’


Primal Scream are back with ‘2013’ the first taste from their eagerly anticipated forthcoming album ‘More Light’.

‘2013’ signals the start to a new Primal Scream era. Released on the band’s own First International label through Ignition Records,

the song is written by Bobby Gillespie and Andrew Innes, and produced by David Holmes. The track also features Kevin Shields on guitar.

Watch the full length video for ‘2013’, directed by Rei Nadal a Barcelona based artist and protégé of Nick Knight, the eminent fashion photographer.

‘More Light’ is released later this Spring.

Primal Scream are: Bobby Gillespie, Andrew Innes, Martin Duffy, Darrin Mooney, Barrie Cadogan and Simone Butler.