PIXIE GELDOF reveals details of debut album I’M YOURS out 4 November

“delicate, country-tinged tracks of sweet melodies and careful craft… 

I'm yours web version

a beautiful album about loss” – Sunday Times Culture

PIXIE GELDOF reveals details of debut album I’M YOURS out 4 Nov

debuts first ever live session for The Line Of Best Fit


Pixie Geldof has revealed the artwork and track listing for her debut album I’m Yours, due for release on 4 November via Stranger Records, and today premieres her first ever live session, for The Line Of Best Fit.

 Watch So Strong (The Line Of Best Fit Session) via YouTube: https://youtu.be/OIPlGpeq7-A

I’m Yours is a testament to how much we don’t know about Pixie Geldof; who has been writing songs on the quiet, all this time; her tentative musical ambitions now stunningly fulfilled in this sumptuous collection of contemporary leftfield pop. A glistening soundscape, these are lovelorn paeans inspired by the music she’s loved forever, from Mazzy Star in the 90s, to the ghostly guitars of the country greats, to the gossamer wash of Warpaint today. I’m Yours is available to pre-order now via https://lnk.to/PixieGeldofImYours.

 Pixie Geldof – I’m Yours

  1. Sweet Thing
  2. I’m Yours
  3. So Strong
  4. Woman Go Wild
  5. Rain Comes Down
  6. Twin Thing
  7. Close To You
  8. Escape Route
  9. Poison Apple
  10. Wild Things Grow

The record was recorded in Los Angeles in autumn-winter 2015 with Grammy and Mercury-nominated producer/mixer Tony Hoffer (M83, Beck, Goldfrapp), with additional strings from esteemed composer David Campbell (father of Beck), a man whose CV begins with work on Carole King’s Tapestry, takes in Marvin Gaye’s What’s Going On, through the Rolling Stones, Neil Diamond and Radiohead, to Adele’s 21. The first two tracks from the album, So Strong and Escape Route, are available to stream and download now.

 Listen to So Strong and Escape Route via: pixiegeldof.com